Skip to content

Lazy Saturday!

March 29, 2014

Today has been a fantastic day! I stayed in my pajamas until 4:30 this afternoon, it is very rare that I am at home with nothing to do or no where to be. I cherish these days. The first part of the day everyone else in my house was off working or hanging out. I had the house to myself! I started planning what I would fix for dinner and what I could bake for dessert! I do love to be in the kitchen making something!
For dinner we had Turkey burgers. The family had regular burgers with fries. I fixed mine using portobello mushrooms for the ‘bread’, added some guacamole with cilantro. It was pretty good, Very Juicy, but not bad tasting!

20140329-234213.jpg

For dessert I made a cinnamon pecan coffee cake. It was from scratch and I just happened to have all the ingredients at home – this never happens! It’s Gluten-free and has no sugar added! It was fantastic!

20140329-234413.jpg

I love days like this, so glad I was able to enjoy it because tomorrow is already filling up! >

From → Eating Habits, Food, life

4 Comments
  1. Portobellos are so versatile and yum. Glad you enjoyed your Saturday.

    • I had a conversation with a lady at the grocery store yesterday about using them as bread. She said they used the mushrooms as the meat. Maybe next time we will try that!

      • Mushroom “burgers” are to die for. No bread needed but lettuce works as a wrapping, if inclined to use it.

      • Sound good! I will have to try that soon!

Leave a comment