Skip to content

Day 29 – Food Filled Saturday!

March 1, 2014

I love the rare weekends that my husband and I get to spend together with nothing on the agenda! We can sleep late, hang out in our pj’s all day and dance around the house while listening to 80’s music! The kids hate it, but we don’t care!

On weekends like this we usually start our day off with a good breakfast. It doesn’t really matter what time we decide to eat, it’s breakfast! We had food around the time most people would call brunch. It was gluten free pancakes with turkey gagnon cooked inside! That’s right! The bacon slice was cooked in the middle of the pancake! We had a side of potatoes too. Mid afternoon I had a fruit bowl with sone cottage cheese, it had fresh strawberries, a banana and a mandarin orange.
We hung out for a while then I went yo a meeting. A bunch of my friends went out to eat, but I headed home to have a pork chop burrito with guacamole. I have had loads of coffee today with several bottles of water.
1 more day – or maybe from now on without added sugar! Time will tell!

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment