Skip to content

Stinking Bugs

August 11, 2013

20130811-180009.jpg
Do you know what a blister bug is?
I didn’t until Thursdays morning. I was sleeping in my bed, my alarm was about to go off at 5:00 am when I was awakened with a painful stinging in my arm. The inside of my left elbow felt like it was on fire! My reaction was to wipe that arm with my right hand, I saw nothing. I took a shower and dressed for work. By the time I arrived at work my arm was still stinging and blisters had appeared.

20130811-180128.jpgI had no idea what was happening, all I knew was it hurt when I would bend my arm. Evidently when these blisters burst and the fluid gets anywhere else on your skin, it creates more blisters! So I found something to cover it up…. This consisted with a Kleenex and scotch tape until I got off work! This happened Thursday and this is what it looks like now on Sunday afternoon…

20130811-180344.jpgBeware! They are small, ugly and sneaky little critters!

From → humor, life, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment